Roseate Sweater Crochet Pattern  - $5.49 USD

Crochet level:

  • Intermediate.

You should know how to crochet following stitches:

  • Ch (chain), sl st (slip stitch), dc (half double crochet), dc (double crochet).

This pattern includes:

  • schematic,

  • graphs / charts,

  • written instructions,

  • video-tutorials for joining slip stitch rib bands.

  • Instructions are given in English language, American crochet terminology.

Crochet hook:

  • E-4 / 3.5 mm, C-2 / 2.75 mm (for bands only).


  • Model is size S / 92 cm / 36 ¼'' bust, 95 cm / 37 3/8'' hips, 168 cm / 5' 6'' height, and wears size M.

Recommended materials:


  • Rhombus stitch (p. 4): 30 sts (3 reps) = 14 cm / 5 ½''; 16 rows (2 reps) = 12 cm / 4 ¾''.

  • Slip stitch rib (p. 15): 37 rows / 18.5 ribs = 10 cm/ 4''; 16 sts = 5.5 cm / 2 1/8''.



  • Sweater is made from the bottom up to arm-holes in rounds. Turn in every round for stitch consistency. Body is divided into front and back to make arm-holes. Each part is made separately up to shoulders, with side increases for drop sleeves. Back and front are joined in round, and made as one piece up to neck opening. Raised back is made in rows. Sweater is finished with neck-, sleeve-, and hem- slip stitch bands. Bands are made vertically, and attached to sweater by “slip stitch – draw loop through” technique.



You may sell finished items based on my patterns. Please, follow regulations listed in Shop Policies.

  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2007 - 2021 Natalia Kononova. All Rights Reserved.

All materials contained on this web site, including images are protected by United States copyright law and may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, displayed, published or broadcast without the prior written permission of Natalia Kononova.

Contact me via "CONTACT" page if you wish to obtain such permission.

Knit Picks and Scheepjes yarn links are affiliated.

I get a small commission from a yarn manufacturer

at no additional cost for you

if you buy it by clicking on the provided links.

Thank you!